RenaSci

Live Webinar: The FDA Guidance on the Assessment of Abuse Potential of Drugs - A Critical Review

21/02/2017 10.00

One of our Directors, Professor David Heal, will be participating in a webinar to evaluate and discuss the methodological approaches outlined in the recent FDA Guidance on the Assessment of Abuse Potential of Drugs (published in January 2017). The webinar will highlight key areas for consideration when designing and planning studies to assess the abuse potential of drugs. David will focus on changes in the recommendations for preclinical abuse and dependence testing. The other guest speakers are industry leaders in human abuse potential evaluations. The webinar will include a discussion on the potential impact of the appointment of a new FDA commissioner on the assessment of abuse liability of drugs

 

WEBINAR DETAILS

Date: Thursday, March 30, 2017

Time: 10am EDT (NA) / 3pm BST (UK) / 4pm CEST (EU-Central)

Duration: (60 min)

 

Featured Speakers:

Dr. Jack E. Henningfield, PhD, Vice President, Research, Health Policy, Abuse Liability, Pinney Associates

Professor  David J. Heal, PhD, Dsc, FRSC, FBPhS, Executive Director, RenaSci Ltd.

Dr. Beatrice Setnik, PhD, Vice President, Scientific Affairs, INC Research, Early Phase

 

This webinar is being organised by Xtalks (in partnership with INC Research).

 

Registration is free.

 

Please click here for further information.